Start of drafting

10 Apr

Yesterday I started drafting and planning out my Seymour inspired tall case clock. Before I did anything I carefully unpacked all the components (which was very exciting I might add) and then went on to making the seat board for the movement. Lance Patterson has brackets mounted on the wall of our finishing room which allow you to place any seat board on them and fully set up a clock movement to test the weights and pendulum.
My clock hood is very ornate and I am quickly realizing that the actual case construction of the clock is very simple and it’s the details that will be exasperating on this piece.

20130410-060407.jpg

20130410-060434.jpg

20130410-060449.jpg

Leave a Reply

